About Malta


Welcome to Malta, the archipelago that lies at the heart of the Mediterranean, 93km south of Sicily and 288km north of Africa.  The archipelago contains three islands: Malta, Gozo and Comino, with a total population of over 400,000 occupying an area of 316 square km.

Malta is the largest island, the centre of culture, commerce and administration. Gozo is the second largest island, known for being more rural and characterised by fishing, tourism, crafts and agriculture.  Comino, is the smallest of the three islands, having just one hotel and is largely uninhabited.

The Maltese islands are positively mythical. The narrow streets of the towns and villages all lead to the main squares, which are mostly dominated by each town's large baroque church. The Maltese counrtyside is  embraced with medieval towers, chapels and the oldest known human structures in the world - the prehistoric temples.

With beautiful, warm and sunny weather, attractive beaches, ample nightlife attractions and 7,000 years of enthralling history, there is a great deal to see and do.

Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Facebook

Secure Login/LogoutAgent Login